Anne Hathaway and James Corden Get Shady in Hilarious Rap Battle – WATCH

anne hathaway james corden

Anne Hathaway and James Corden faced off for a rap battle on Tuesday night and the tea being served was scalding.

Corden opened with a light offensive: “The only cat woman I acknowledge is Hale Berry.” To which Hathaway retorted, “A ‘cat woman’ diss, gosh, what do I do? I can’t make fun of you, James, ‘cuz no one’s heard of you!” Referencing one of Corden’s late night competitors, Hathaway rapped, “I’m like your wife, I watch Seth Meyers instead.”

Corden came back with a Devil Wears Prada burn: “Call me Meryl Streep, ‘cuz you my assistant. This isn’t just for me it’s for the whole UK / mad at your awful British accent in the movie One Day.”

But Hathaway came through to Hatha-slay: “I was hated and shaded, but now I’ve been liberated. Now you know what it’s like to get Hatha-slayed.”

Watch, below.

The post Anne Hathaway and James Corden Get Shady in Hilarious Rap Battle – WATCH appeared first on Towleroad.

from Towleroad News #gay http://ift.tt/1szXSBo
via IFTTT

Leave a Reply

